21 December 2016

Book Blitz: The Elf by Max Dune | Character Interview + Giveaway


The Elf
Max Dune

Published October 18th 2016

Purchase: Amazon | B&N | Kobo
This Christmas…it’s war. Grab your weapon and join the fight in this modern Santa Claus retelling with a dark twist. Fans of Guardians of the Galaxy and Avatar will be riveted by The Elf's action, humor and romance!

Elves are dying in the North Pole, and none of their scientists can find a cure. They believe it’s a virus, unleashed by a powerful enemy. All signs point to Jack Frost, who’s been biding his time from afar. Watching. Waiting. Plotting. One brave elf, to save his kind, will venture out to meet evil in the eye. But he uncovers a mystery more dangerous than he could have ever imagined. Now Lucian must join a group of warriors and fight. Fuego; a flame-wielding pyro. Tiktok; a brilliant bomb expert, Yuriko; a deadly ninja assassin. And Bullets; a hot-headed gun aficionado. These unlikely heroes must learn to work together and defeat the rising evil. Or Christmas will soon be lost…forever.



About the Author

Website | Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter
Max Dune is a Southern writer who spent most his childhood watching TV, devouring comic books and weaving magical worlds in his head. In his mid-twenties, he decided to follow his true passion. He has since created a number of short stories, novels, screenplays and TV pilots. To be alerted to future books and giveaways, please sign up for his newsletter.

An Interview with Zeb

Welcome, Zeb!

Thanks for having me. (Glances at cookies on table) Are those free?

Of course. Help yourself.

Just a nibble. (Grabs a handful and shoves an entire cookie into his mouth) It’s for my anxiety.

No worries. You’ve been through a lot recently, haven’t you?

So you’ve heard about my choir rejection? (inhales sharply) I’m still bitter about that. Very bitter. Our director is a moron. I can only assume that he is intimidated by my raw vocal powers. Either that or he doesn’t want me to outshine the rest of the choir. Which is understandable.

I was referring to the virus that’s killing elves in Santa’s Village.

I mean, that’s been difficult too.

Any idea who’s behind the virus?

We suspect it’s Jack Frost.

Why is that?

Well, he sort of bombed our village recently.

Wow. Safe to say it’s him then.

Yep.

On the bright side, you have lots of guards protecting Santa’s Village.

You seen those Russians?

I did.

They’re pretty scary, huh?

(Nods and chuckles nervously)

Santa hired those thugs. Ugh. It’s like watching The Godfather but with Russian dubbing. Us worker elves stay away from them. They’re not exactly social. But I guess that’s the kind of security we need to deal with a psychopath like Jack Frost.

How long have you worked here?

A couple of years. I couldn’t afford college and I didn’t get any scholarships so I applied for work here. Had I known what would happen…I might have stuck to flipping burgers. No elf-killing viruses at McDonald’s. And their chicken nuggets are dope.

And how’s your roommate doing? I understand he couldn’t make it today.

Yes, he sends his apologies. Lucian’s just been through a lot. Way more than me. He lost both his parents three months ago.

Oh my goodness. I’m so sorry to hear that. Was it due to the virus?

That’s right. All because of Jack Frost. But he’s not going to get away with this. We’re going to catch him, and when we do, he’s going to pay.

Let’s hope that day arrives soon. Well, thank you for spending time with us today, Zeb. Is there anything else you’d like to say before we end this interview?

Just one thing. Follow me on Twitter. @Zebdropsitlikeitshot


Your Chance to Win!

Open Internationally
Ends January 9th 2017

a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments :

Post a Comment

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your thoughts!

Happy Blogging,
Renae

Labels

Adult ( 42 ) Adventure ( 1 ) Ally Carter ( 5 ) Amanda Hocking ( 7 ) Andrea Cremer ( 1 ) Angels ( 11 ) Aprilynne Pike ( 1 ) ARC ( 38 ) Aussie Author ( 19 ) Author Love ( 4 ) Battle of the Nations ( 9 ) Blog Tour ( 88 ) Blogger Hacks ( 3 ) Blogoversary ( 2 ) Book Blitz ( 156 ) Book Love ( 5 ) Book Spotlight ( 7 ) Book Swag ( 1 ) Book Trailer ( 13 ) Book Twins ( 1 ) Books ( 84 ) Character Interview ( 3 ) Comedy ( 15 ) Contemporary ( 170 ) Contemporary Sports Romance ( 4 ) Countdown ( 1 ) Cover Crazy ( 9 ) Cover Reveal ( 129 ) Cynthia Hand ( 2 ) Debut ( 2 ) Dusty Reads ( 5 ) Dystopia ( 12 ) Dystopian ( 27 ) Excerpt ( 131 ) Faeries ( 12 ) Fairy Tales ( 1 ) Fairy Tales Retold ( 2 ) Fantasy ( 17 ) Feedback ( 1 ) Friday Finds ( 5 ) Gena Showalter ( 1 ) Give-away ( 259 ) Griffin Hayes ( 4 ) Guest Post ( 18 ) Hachette Australia ( 1 ) Historical ( 4 ) HOP ( 28 ) Horror ( 3 ) IMM ( 11 ) Inside the Author's Head ( 2 ) Interview ( 23 ) LGBTQ+ ( 4 ) M/M ( 1 ) Magic ( 5 ) Maria V. Snyder ( 9 ) Meg Cabot ( 1 ) Miranda Kenneally ( 4 ) Movies ( 2 ) Musings ( 45 ) My Life ( 3 ) Mystery ( 3 ) Mythology ( 1 ) NetGalley ( 6 ) New Adult ( 154 ) New Adult College Romance ( 1 ) Paranormal ( 52 ) Paranormal Romance ( 16 ) Playlist ( 2 ) Pledged ( 6 ) Post-Apocalyptic ( 19 ) Prequel ( 1 ) PROMO ( 18 ) PROMO Blitz ( 1 ) Quiz ( 1 ) Reading Challenges ( 2 ) Review ( 103 ) Review Request ( 20 ) Romance ( 184 ) Romance. ( 1 ) Romantic Suspense ( 1 ) Sci-fi ( 2 ) Science Fiction ( 10 ) Short Story ( 4 ) Special Content ( 2 ) Sport ( 4 ) Sports ( 14 ) Stacking the Shelves ( 14 ) Starr Ambrose ( 1 ) Supernatural ( 1 ) Survey ( 1 ) Suspense ( 9 ) Teaser ( 28 ) Teaser Tuesday ( 15 ) Thriller ( 4 ) Time-Travel ( 1 ) Top 10 ( 2 ) TV ( 2 ) Update ( 1 ) Urban Fantasy ( 3 ) Vampires ( 5 ) Waiting on Wednesday ( 51 ) Welcome ( 1 ) Werewolves ( 5 ) Writing ( 1 ) Young Adult ( 96 ) YouTube ( 3 ) Zombies ( 9 )